Jim and Tash Rustic Summer Wedding_Ceremony in The Cow Shed

TESTIMONIALS

flower

 

TESTIMONIALS

 

Here’s what some of our wedding couples & guests have to say about The Cow Shed at Freathy Farmhouse…

Jim and Tash Summer Rustic Wedding July 2016, Ceremony in the Cow Shed“To say we were pleased with our wedding at The Cow Shed at Freathy Farmhouse is an understatement. Sarah and Jeremy have made what was already a fantastic location into a stunning venue that blew away our guests, who came from all areas of the globe.

From the moment we saw the Cow Shed and Freathy Farmhouse, we knew that it was the perfect place to hold our wedding. In addition to the Farmhouse, which was made to feel like our own, the Cow Shed and Milking Parlour added an extra notch to the country garden wedding that we desired.

Sarah and Jeremy were extremely professional, hard-working and understanding of our needs, and with this understanding they often went above and beyond the call of duty in adding (making) extra tables and a bar, redistributing bales of hay, and having the foresight to accommodate guests who were previously not able to access areas within the grounds. The service provided by Sarah and Jeremy put us totally at ease and allowed us to fully appreciate and enjoy the day which, so I’m told, isn’t often attributed to other venues.

With a number of ‘outside agencies’ involved – caterer, waiting staff, flower arrangers, dance (ceilidh) caller, wholesalers and the like – both Sarah and Jeremy remained in-tune to our needs and sought to take the pressure off at any given opportunity. We revelled in this freedom and really felt that Freathy was rooting for us to have a successful day.

The personal details and touches provided by Sarah and Jeremy were so welcome and thoughtful, in particular the brides basket choc full of delicious treats and goodies that added an element of excitement to the build up. Breakfast in the morning was sumptuous and just what the doctor ordered after an energetic day packed full of laughs and joy. Our families were treated like old friends, which added to the intimate family style wedding that we hoped we would have.”

 

Review & Photo of Wedding Ceremony in The Cow Shed by Jim & Tash, May 2017

Rachel and Steve, Rustic Wedding Ceremony at The Cow Shed, July 2016“The longer you stay here, the more you don’t want to leave…

We had our wedding here recently and it will never cease to amaze us just how much dedication, and hard work has gone into making this place feel as peaceful and look as beautiful as it does. Go there, spend some time relaxing in and around The Old Milking Parlour. Eat some amazing home cooked food, drink coffee, listen to the birds in the trees and the wind over the ocean. If you’re looking for more reviews, I can point you in the direction of over a hundred people that will all say the same as I just have, and in their own little way, will have come away with The Cow Shed and Freathy Farmhouse etched in their minds for a very long time!”

 

Review & Photo of Wedding Ceremony in The Cow Shed by Rachel & Steven, July 2016

Traveller Photo by Sarah020983, Wedding in The Old Milking Parlour, Aug 2016“I recently visited for the first time to attend a family wedding. Beautiful setting. You can add what you feel to the venue. Loads and loads of flowers and fairy lights, an old vintage bike, bunting and photos. We could go anywhere and the owners were so lovely too. I had a great time. I’m sure other wedding couples who choose here will too.”

 

Review & Photo of Wedding Celebrations in The Old Milking Parlour by Sarah, August 2016

Other reviews by guests at Freathy Farmhouse

Traveller Photo by ShellsPorter, Freathy Farmhouse, Apr 2016“Perfect! There is no other word that [can] describe our stay at Freathy apart from perfect! From the moment Sarah and Jeremy welcomed us into their beautiful home to the time we left.

We were greeted with a delicious Cream Tea served in the bedroom over looking the wonderful views of the garden and the sea beyond. The scones were just yum…the lightest I’ve tasted!

There is everything you could need in the bedrooms…a selection of teas & coffee, magazines & newspapers to peruse over, and even a basket of knitting to pick up and do a few stitches if that’s what you fancy. The beds are soooo comfy, complete with a feather topper and beautiful bed linen, I defy anyone not to have a great night’s sleep.

Breakfast is an experience in itself. A wonderful selection of fruit, berries, homemade marmalade, muesli, granola, yogurt, to list a few of the things laid out on the farmhouse table to help yourself to. We also had a Full English with eggs laid by the resident chickens…..cant get fresher than that! There is a breakfast menu with a fab choice if you fancy something different. We were lucky enough to have dinner at Freathy for 2 nights of our stay too……Sarah is a fab cook and the food we had was worthy of service in a top restaurant…delicious!


Freathy Farmhouse is a wonderful place to stay, the personal touches throughout the house made by Sarah and Jeremy make it very special, and this is enhanced by being situated in a very beautiful part of Cornwall. Thank you both so much for making our stay with you so perfect, and sharing your beautiful home with us for a short time.”

 

Review & Photo of Freathy Farmhouse by ShellsPorter, April 2016

Traveller Photo by Stephanie B, Celebratory Prosecco with Wildflowers at Freathy Farmhouse, Sep 2015“Gorgeous in Every Way with so many thoughtful details. We stayed here for our minimoon after getting married at Polhawn Fort and it was incredible. We really can’t thank Sarah and Jeremy enough.

Beautiful rooms with so many cute homemade touches – rustic country charm to the max! And THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in anywhere!

Great location close to everything but away from it all.

Delicious breakfast with pretty much everything you could ever want – all local and homemade so prepare to over indulge! We also had the evening meal prepared by Sarah which was as good as any a la carte restaurant; in fact better than many!

Take advantage of all the lovely extras on offer – cream tea in the garden, massage in the room, dinner etc – its all gorgeous.

This little gem will undoubtedly soon be fully booked on a permanent basis, so get in early and don’t miss out! We will be making an annual pilgrimage for each anniversary! Thank you again guys!”

 

Review & Photo of Celebratory Prosecco at Freathy Farmhouse by Stephanie B, September 2015

“Very relaxing stay and amazing food. I had such a great stay at Freathy, Sarah and Jeremy are the perfect hosts and look after you in every aspect. If you’re looking for a peaceful getaway this is the place to come. My room was superb and very different from anything else I’ve stayed in before, the rooms have so much character (The shower was hidden behind what looked like a rustic wardrobe – absolutely brilliant!), the attention to detail is fantastic.

I can’t say enough good things about it, I would go back in a heartbeat. Oh, and the breakfast was absolutely superb (American style pancakes with fruit, just wow!) Great cream teas too!

I should also mention the location is beautiful as well, Rame head was incredible to visit and you have your pick of beaches as they stretch right along the coastline. The little harbour villages of Cawsand and Kingsand are also really nice, and Mount Edgecumbe is only a short drive away.

A fantastic experience all round.”

 

Review by Stargazerx1971, June 2015

“Fantastic, enchanting oasis – head and shoulders above the rest. This is a truly special place. Sarah and Jeremy are amazing hosts who ensure that every guest has a great stay from the moment you arrive.

We were greeted with a warm welcome and a fantastic cream tea with fresh strawberries. The room were clean and spacious, beautifully and uniquely designed and stand head and shoulders above other bed and breakfasts. Wonderful luxurious touches are provided such as local apple juice, chocolate and biscuits, fresh milk and ground coffee together with a large selection of teas. There are so many thoughtful touches and attention to detail that will ensure you have a great experience. Our bed was super comfortable with luxurious duvet and pillows that enabled an excellent nights sleep along with the peaceful surroundings and calming atmosphere of the farmhouse.

We chose to have an evening meal which was 3 courses and an extensive choice was provided, cooked to perfection and excellent value and included options such as fillet steak, local fish and homemade desserts. The breakfast was also magnificent and beautifully prepared, it was absolutely delicious.

This is an amazing place to stay and excellent value for money, it has it all – you can even get married here in the beautiful barn set in the extensive gardens with coastal views, Wow! We stayed in the Serendipity suite which was delightful.

 

Review by Anonymous445, May 2015

“Super, relaxing hideaway, close to the sea. We travelled from Denmark to spend a week at Freathy Farm bed and breakfast and was not disappointed. It is a wonderful calm oasis, hidden away in the Cornish countryside. The rooms are beautifully decorated and both Sarah and Jeremy have a flair for design.

The Cornish coast and lovely swimming coves are only a 10 minute walk away over the fields. There are many little fishing villages hidden away on the peninsular with Cosy cafes and pubs. The scenery is stunning and the pace of life is slowed down to a crawl.

A great experience and we long to be back there.”

 

Review by Steveindenmark, April 2015

More Reviews of Freathy Farmhouse Available On…